August 13, 2019, Structured Conversation

Title: Exploring Data Analysis: A step-by-step introduction to basic descriptive data analysis using Excel

Date/Time: Tuesday, August 13, 2019, 11:00 a.m. - Noon CST (12pm Eastern, 10am MDT, 9am MST, 9 am Pacific, 8am AKDT)

Presenters: Dr. Ligia Perez, Ph.D.
Data Analyst in the department of Student Life Studies for the Division of Student Affairs at Texas A&M University in College Station, Texas.


Abstract: All student affairs practitioners can benefit from understanding how to analyze the data that is at their fingertips! Using a quick Excel spreadsheet offers great information to us to get us started in understanding more about our programs and services!