June 25, 2019, Structured Conversation

Title: Engaging Students in Assessment

Date/Time: Tuesday, June 25, 2019, 1-2pm EDT (12pm CDT, 11am MDT, 10am PDT, 9am AKDT)

Presenters: Kristen McKinney, the Director of the UCLA Student Affairs Information and Research Office and Matthew Cooney, Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary Leadership Doctoral Program at Governors State University


Abstract: Engaging undergraduate students in the assessment process is beneficial not only for students, but also for the institution. During this structured conversation, you will hear from two presenters who created opportunities for students to be actively involved with assessment on their campuses. Join us in the conversation about how to be intentional about engaging students in assessment.