The deadline to receive the nomination form is Friday, February 7, 2020.

Attached is the nomination form for the Robert Magarian Faculty Award for Outstanding Service to HSC Students. The selection committee will consist of HSC Student Association Executive Board. The selected faculty member will be recognized at the annual HSC Campus Awards Ceremony on April 2020.

The Inspiration:
Dr. Robert Magarian, medicinal chemist, researcher, educator, inventor and author, received three degrees from Ole Miss (University of Mississippi); a B.A. in Philosophy, BSPh in Pharmacy (highest honors) and the Ph.D. in medicinal chemistry. He is Professor Emeritus of Pharmacy and Medicinal Chemistry at the University of Oklahoma, College of Pharmacy. He was a great teacher of tough material. He has conducted research in pharmaceutical laboratories and published in scientific journals for thirty years. Furthermore, he strives to make a difference in the community in which he lives and serves. He currently resides in Norman, OK and for the past twenty years he has served as Director of the Norman Christmas Day Community Dinner. The most recent dinner, by his count, served 1,555 meals to Norman area residents--not just to the needy, but for those who just have no place to go.

All nominators will be entered into a drawing for a new Barnes and Noble Nook as a token of appreciation for your time! For questions, please contact Crystal Nguyen at crystal-nguyen@ouhsc.edu. Please note the deadline for submissions is Friday, February 7, 2020.

Past Winners:
2006-2007 Professor Ken Randall ( College of Allied Health)
2007-2008 Dr. David Thompson (College of Public Health)
2008-2009 Dr. David Clement (College of Dentistry)
2009-2010 Professor Vesper Grantham (College of Allied Health)
2010-2011 Dr. Frank Miranda (College of Dentistry)
2011-2012 Professor Maribeth Moran (College of Nursing)

2012-2013 Dr. Steven Blevins (College of Medicine)
2013-2014 Dr. Raymond Cohlmia (College of Dentistry)
2014-2015 Dr. Alice Kirkpatrick (College of Pharmacy
2015-2016 Dr. Laura Beebe (College of Public Health)
2016-2017 Dr. Peter Johnson (College of Pharmacy)
2017-2018 Dr. Nancy Halliday (College of Medicine)
2018-2019 Professor Jennifer Bagley (College of Allied Health)

Question 1

Question 2

Question 3

Question 4

Please select your preferred pronoun/pronouns:

Question 5

Question 6

Question 7

Question 8

Question 9

Question 10

Question 11